Conor McGregor And Holly Holm Win ESPY Awards

McGregor, who returns to action in August at UFC 202 vs. Nate Diaz, continued MMA's run winning the award after Ronda Rousey claimed top honors a year ago in the fan-voted category.

Conor McGregor and Holly Holm were both winners at the 2016 ESPY awards.

McGregor was sensational in 2015 and firmly solidified himself as one of the biggest draws in UFC history. McGregor lost to Nate Diaz at UFC 196, but I assume that 2015's body of work was enough to see him win anyway. That ended a run of boxers winning "Best Fighter" since 2007, as McGregor topped Robbie Lawler, Gennady Golovkin, Roman Gonzalez and Canelo Alvarez. However, he lost "Best Breakthrough Athlete" to Chicago Cubs pitcher Jake Arrieta.

Holly Holm changed the face of women's MMA with her knockout win over Ronda Rousey.

Other nominees for "Upset of the Year" included Middle Tennessee's NCAA conquest of Michigan State and Roberta Vinci's US Open win over Serena Williams.

As he continues his preparations for his 20 August rematch with Diaz in Las Vegas, McGregor wasn't in attendance top picked up the award at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Robbie Keane won the Best MLS Player award past year, but he's been succeeded in 2016 by Toronto FC's Italian striker Sebastian Giovinco.

Iraq marks national holiday with military parade
Lynch Testifies on Clinton Email Investigation at House Hearing