Sri Lanka seek historic series triumph in India

Live streaming and live cricket score of India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Cuttack will be available online. The Indian cricket team will take on Sri Lanka in a three T20 series starting Wednesday in Cuttack

Sri Lanka seek historic series triumph in India

He with Dhawan made their opening partnership but Sharma was gone by scoring just 7 runs. His inning helped stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma register his first ever series win as captain, and led India to eighth straight ODI series win. Yuzvendra Chahal strikes to break Samarwickrama-Tharanga stand as Dhawan takes an easy catch to dismiss the right-hander. He is the second fastest (95 innings) to achieve the feat for India as only Virat Kohli has notched up the milestone in fewer innings than him (93). He will also look to build on the stellar double century he scored in the ODI series and produce match-winning performances at the top of the order in the shortest format as well.

India lost their captain Rohit early but that did not hurt the hosts much as young Shreyas Iyer has once again showed his skill partnering Dhawan. Shreyas Iyer also played a handy role scoring a 70-ball 88.

The rest of the task was finished by Dinesh Karthik who remained unbeaten at unbeaten 26 (31), giving full support to Dhawan from the other end.

Kuldeep Yadav replaces Washington Sundar in the Indian side. Perera, who had observed in the first inning that the track was offering a lot of spin, used 8 bowlers today, for nearly no results.

Lankan pacers bowled India out for a paltry 112, then chased down the target inside the 21st over, for a seven-wicket win. Hardik Pandya picked two while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah shared a wicket each.

Earlier, Indian spinners went through a good going Sri Lankan batting to restrict them to a small score of 215 all out after inviting them to bat first.

Smith's partnership of 301 runs for the fifth wicket with Mitchell Marsh proved to be decisive as Australia claimed 259 run first innings lead while Josh Hazlewood claimed a five-fer in the final innings to bowl out the visitors for 218 on the final day to reclaim the Urn following wins in all the three games of the series so far.

He has scored three hundreds and six fifties this year year, having send the ball 124 times to the boundary and 14 times over it. He, however, missed a deserving hundred due to some exceptional glove work by MS Dhoni off the bowling of Kuldeep Yadav.

Dhawan-Iyer duo have put up a partnership of 135 runs which weighed on the Lankans badly. Gunathilaka scored just 13 runs.

Is this the next Sony Xperia flagship?
Enrique Iglesias and Anna Kournikova Welcome Twins