It hasn't taken long for Naby Keïta to win over Liverpool fans

Liverpool transfer news £35m Xherdan Shaqiri claim made by Sky Sports pundit

Liverpool transfer news £35m Xherdan Shaqiri claim made by Sky Sports pundit

All appear to have now been dealt with by bringing in Alisson Becker, Fabinho, Naby Keita, and Xherdan Shaqiri.

The match gets underway at 1.30pm (BST)-or 8.30am in NY, 5.30am in Los Angeles, 10.30pm in Sydney, 4.30pm in Dubai and 3.30pm in Nairobi.

West Ham will play for sure a good season, but they are not then the Uniteds, Citys and all that stuff. He was not talking about financial investment, though West Ham had illustrated that spending is not the cure to all ills.

Pressure cranks higher at Anfield than any other Premier League club, with each year which elapses without an end to their title drought only serving to intensify expectations.

The Hammers will be looking to announce their intentions to the Premier League teams by being the first team to defeat Liverpool in the League at Anfield after the Merseysiders when undefeated at home last season.

The Draw - the Merseysiders had seven of those in their 19 matches - is [6.8] while West Ham are [14.5] to spring a surprise.

Klopp's side have been tipped by many as the side most likely to challenge Manchester City for the crown, but the Liverpool manager is not getting carried away with one result.

The Spaniard then followed Benitez to Inter Milan, Chelsea, Napoli and Real Madrid before joining up with Manuel Pellegrini at Chinese Super League side Hebei China Fortune in August 2016 and now again in London. A 4-3 win at Arsenal and 3-3 draw at Watford! After that, a clear goal offside decided the game with the third goal. The Premier League is a proper fight and you hope, as a manager, your team is ready.

Salah and Mane's pain at global level was Liverpool's gain as early exits at the World Cup with Egypt and Senegal meant they could join the club's pre-season tour of the United States, unlike a host of Premier League stars who returned to training just last week after their exertions in Russian Federation.

"We have paid attention to what he can do, but they have (Roberto) Firmino, they have (Sadio) Mané, they have (James) Milner and they have a lot of very good players who can make the difference". The Reds are one of the favorites to win the league, while the Hammers have spent over $100 million on new players, highlighted by talented Brazilian Felipe Anderson from Lazio.

Long day it will be but we love it.

Liverpool have rarely begun a season bathed in such optimism.

Overall I would rate your transfer window as 8.5/10, with the only disappointment being not signing an extra attacking player (e.g Fekir).

A victory for Klopp's men will be the club's 500th in the Premier League era, and the omens are in their favour having won their last three league meetings with West Ham - scoring four goals on each of those occasions.

But there could be a decent play for West Ham. We didn't win anything in the last few years, that's the truth.

England v India: Tourists struggle but rain halts England charge with ball
Sarri's Chelsea too good for Huddersfield