Tomorrow’s Total Solar Eclipse Will Pass Right Over an Observatory in Chile

Only a narrow zone in Chile and Argentina will witness totality before sunset- weather permitting

Only a narrow zone in Chile and Argentina will witness totality before sunset- weather permitting

Millions are expected to gaze at the cosmic spectacle that will begin at 10:24 a.m. local time (1824 GMT) in the South Pacific and sweep along a path 6,800 miles (11,000 kilometers) across open waters to Chile and Argentina, the only places that the total eclipse will be seen aside from an uninhabited island out in the ocean. Depending on the position of the earth moon and sun during the eclipses, they can be partial or total meaning they will be hidden from the sight for a brief period of time either partially or fully.

A partial lunar eclipse will happen on July 16 and an annular solar eclipse will be seen on December 26.

This will be the first Total Solar Eclipse since 2017, which was visible in the US. Though in India, people will not be able to witness, however, several Live online streaming sites may telecast it.

The Exploratorium museum in San Francisco is partnering with NASA to live stream the eclipse as the moon moves between the Earth and Sun to block the Sun's light, leaving areas in its path in darkness for four and a half minutes. During a total eclipse, the sun's crown, or corona, is noticeable to the naked eye.

The upcoming total solar eclipse is being regarded by astronomers as the greatest one due to the huge scientific data it will offer.

Children test on their special glasses for tomorrow's total solar eclipse at Pedro Pablo Munoz school in La Higuera, Chile, Monday, July 1, 2019.

Between 4 p.m. and 5 p.m., there will also be live commentary on the eclipse in both English and Spanish.

Total eclipses are relatively rare for a particular spot.

Unlike the 2017 solar eclipse, astronomers (and eclipse chasers) are expecting difficulties with viewing the eclipse.

Take note that it is never safe to look directly at the uneclipsed or partially eclipsed Sun.

You can view that broadcast on the museum's website or through their free app for iOS or Android. In the USA the toal solar eclipse will be at, in NY at 16:38 EDT, Chicago at 15:38 CDT, Denver at 14:38 MDT and Los Angeles 13:38 PDT.

This time around, the eclipse will be visible in South America and regions nearby.

The solar eclipse will start from 4,000 km east-northeast of Wellington, New Zealand, from where it will make the second landfall reaching central Chile. It will likely stop just short of Uruguay.

Its infrastructure is steadily being emplaced atop Cerro Las Campanas, with first observations of the sky due to begin in late 2026, with full operation expected in 2018.

Taylor Swift's Music Rights Explanation Is Beyond Complicated
Djokovic sweeps through under keen gaze of Ivanisevic